March & April 2015 Empties

aprilempties

1. Curelle’s Energe Shampoo & Treslite Conditioner (not pictured)

This shampoo is a great alternative and much cheaper option to Yarok’s Feed Your Volume. This has no essential oils which can be irritating. Yarok definitely gives more oomph but this is a cheaper and gentler option. This was my second bottle and I will be repurchasing in the future.

The conditioner was not my favourite but only because I need more moisture for my thick hair. My fiancee however loved it. I continued to use it instead as a shaving cream which I liked (but not as much as Dr Bronners shaving gel). I would buy this again but for my fiancee 🙂

If you are on a budget Curelle is definitely a brand to check out! They sell 500ml bottles for around $18. Everything they make is unscented, gluten-free, vegan, plant derived and of course cruelty-free. If you live in Toronto you can find them at Noah’s Natural Foods otherwise look on their Facebook Page for more info.

2. Weleda Wild Rose Creamy Body Wash

I love the smell of rose scented things and this is no exception. This was purchased on recommendation by my friend and I’m already on my second tube of it. It’s hydrating and rinses clean. The smell sadly disappears once you wash it off. Since going green I had been using bar soaps as they have less ingredients than liquid and typically do not contain aloe in (which I’m allergic to). Luckily this one is aloe-free which is a blessing to me.

3. La Bella Figura Barbary Fig Renewal Serum

I can’t give a fair review of this because it made me realize I’m intolerant to pineapple! I purchased this along with LBF’s Aria serum and was using them together. Once I finished this my skin became less irritated. I love Aria serum and will post about it separately soon.

4. Similasan Dry Eye Relief Drops

My eyes are always dry and itchy especially in the winter. These eye drops are so soothing I always buy two bottles at a time because I would hate to run out. I tried using Clear Eyes after using these for over a year and it burned the heck out of my eyes. Similasan is an all natural homeopathic company with all kinds of herbal remedies. You can find them easily at any health store, Shoppers and even at Wal Mart. The price is a bit steep (around $17) but worth it.

5. Dr Bronners Baby Castille Soap (not pictured)

I’ve mentioned this before but this is one of my favourite green items. I use this for cleaning, hand washing my delicate clothes and washing my makeup brushes.

Have you used any of these products before? What have you finished up lately?

xo Yumi Rae

March & April 2015 Empties

Leave a comment