May 2015 Empties

MayEmpties2015

1. Rare El’ements Essential Conditioner

This is such a luxe conditioner and kept my hair in good shape throughout the winter. It also doubles as a great hair mask. It’s too moisturizing for me for the warmer months but as soon as fall hits I’ll be repurchasing this. And the fiancee approved of this too which is huge. We are currently using Dr Hauschka’s conditioner which he says is too thin and not conditioning. Sometimes I think he should write reviews because he’s so hard to impress ๐Ÿ™‚

2. Lotus Wei Infinite Love Energy Mist

I’ve mentioned using the perfume of this scent which I prefer more just because the scent lasts longer. I’ve never had more compliments on the way I smell as when I’m wearing Lotus Wei. I will continue to buy this forever.

3. La Bella Figura Jardin de Fleurs

I’ve written about this in a previous post as well and my opinion still holds true. Although I have yet to repurchase this I will be soon. I’m trying to finish up my less favourite toners first but man, it’s hard living without this one. It hydrates and helps your serums and lotions really absorb into your skin.

4. Weleda Wild Rose Deodorant

I have to wear a different deodorant depending on what I’m wearing. I notice my Soapwalla and Meow Meow Tweet can show up in delicate fabrics like silk so this is where the Weleda deodorant comes in. I’ve already repurchased this in the Citrus scent which is fresh and lemon scented. I love the ease of just throwing this in my bag and being able to just spray it on versus using a cream which I have to apply with my fingers.

5. La Bella Figura Aria Nighttime Cell Recovery Treatment

I originally used this along with Fig Renewal Serum and I wasn’t really impressedย but I continued to use them both (together) hoping the results would come. It wasn’t until I stopped using the Fig Renewal Serum that I fell in love with this treatment. To be honest I still haven’t found a night time treatment as effective as Estee Lauder’s Night Repair but this comes close. Together with the Jardin de Fleurs my skin feels hydrated and firm when I wake up in the morning. I would repurchase this but haven’t as I’m experimenting with a few other treatments by Odacite at the moment.

6. RMS Un Cover Up in 11

I’m shocked I didn’t finish this sooner but this was one of the first make up products I bought when I went green. This is a dream for anyone with dry skin. I used it as both a concealer and foundation with a bit of RMS Un Powder overtop to set. I’ve already repurchased it since it’s one of my most used makeup products.

If you are thinking of switching over your makeup I really recommend starting with a brand like RMS. Their products are so multipurpose and nurturing, they really feel like pigmented skincare.

That’s all for now! What did everyone finish up last month?

xo Yumi Rae

May 2015 Empties

One thought on “May 2015 Empties

Leave a Reply

