Holy Grail Product: Lina Hanson Global Face Serum

linahansonglobalface

I just finished my bottle of Lina Hanson Global Face Serum and thought it was about time I write about it. I knew I had to have it after reading green celebrity makeup artist Katey Denno’s blog, The Beauty of It Is. She mentions using it to prep clients skin before makeup like she did here on the beautiful Olivia Wilde.

from LinaHanson.com:

Benefits: reduce signs of fine lines and wrinkles, reduce inflammation and skin irritation, improve complexion and skin elasticity, absorb quickly into skin and the essential oils used are known to uplift mood, relieve anxiety and promote well being.

Ingredients: andansonia digitata (baobab) seed oil, argania spinosa (argan) nut oil*, sclerocarya birrea (marula) kernel oil*, camellia oleifera (camellia) seed oil*, cucurbita maxima (pumpkin) seed oil*, bertholletia excelsa (brazil) nut oil, citrus reticulata (mandarin) oil*, non-gmo tocopherol (vitamin e), citrus aurantium amara (neroli) oil, cymbopogen martinii (palmarosa) oil*, boswellia carteri (frankincense) oil*, cananga odorata (ylang ylang) oil*, fragrance (parfum)**, citral**, limonene**, benzyl alcohol**, benzyl salicylate**, linalool**, farnesol**, eugenol**, geraniol**, benzyl benzoate**.

*Certified Organic
**From natural essential oils

100% Natural and Vegan

– Marula Oil is an antioxidant, anti aging and known to be more potent than Vitamin C in oranges.

– Baobab has been used by African women for centuries to protect their skin from the savannah desert.

– Pumpkin Seed Oil can decrease redness on the skin due to rosacea.

Read more about the benefits of all the ingredients on the Lina Hanson website here.

Price: $99 CAD

Size: 30 ml/1 fl oz

I started using it during the winter time while my skin is even more sensitive, red and dry than normal. It wasn’t enough to use on it’s own so I wore MV Organics Rose Soothing and Protective Moisturizer on top and my skin felt comfortable and wore well under my makeup.

Now that the weather has warmed up I am able to wear it on it’s own. It really plumps up my skin and provides a smooth canvas for my makeup. I apply it on damp skin and it absorbs in quickly without leaving me looking greasy. I’ll usually dry my hair after applying to let it completely absorb before applying my makeup. It wears well under powder, creme and liquid foundations. And like it claims the scent is very uplifting and happy. Best of all it doesn’t irritate my skin or cause breakouts. It keeps my skin calm and balanced.

My previous favourite daytime moisturizer before I cleaned up my products was Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturizer. I no longer miss it thanks to Lina Hanson!

Have I repurchased? Yes! The Detox Market recently had an amazing Victoria Day sale which I took full advantage of.

Have you used Lina Hanson? What are your thoughts? I’m curious to try the Body Serum next 🙂

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

xo Yumi Rae

Holy Grail Product: Lina Hanson Global Face Serum

Leave a Reply

